Professional Designations

Professional Designations

CIC-Certified Insurance Counselor

With the successful completion of over 100 classroom hours of formal insurance training, CICs are recognized among the best and most knowledgeable insurance practitioners in the nation. The CIC designation signifies that your Certified Insurance Counselor has obtained the highest level of competency provided in the industry.

Having demonstrated the ability to excel and succeed in the rigorous challenges of becoming a CIC, your insurance representative exhibits a strong commitment to excellence through advanced education and professionalism.

Because of the intense training your insurance professional has received through the CIC program, he has the greatest degree of knowledge to ask the right questions and provide the right answers, saving you time and money. You can have faith, trust, and confidence in those who display the coveted CIC designation.

To be the best of the best - a CIC - a continuing annual update of practical, hands-on training is required. With the annual update your Certified Insurance Counselor receives each year, you can be assured that he is the most capable and current in the industry.

CPCU-Chartered Property and Casualty Underwriter

CPCU is a professional designation in property-casualty insurance and risk management industry. It is the premier designation in the insurance industry. Approximately 65,000 people have earned the designation, since its inception in 1942. The rigorous curriculum includes eight (8) post-secondary undergraduate-, or graduate-level courses covering topics such as insurance law, history, contracts, ratemaking, and risk management, as well as business courses in finance, corporate structure, and ethics. CPCU designees are also bound by a Code of Ethics, and must satisfy an experience requirement of at least two years of industry experience.

MWCA-Master Workers Compensation Advisor

MWCA is the graduate program for agents that have received the CWCA designation. Advisors are trained extensively on the ins and outs of managing workers compensation insurance. They receive extensive knowledge on the experience modifier, injury management, business improvement techniques, and classification errors. Classes are limited to only 7 students. Upon completion of the course, students must pass an essay examination to earn this designation.

CRIS-Construction Risk Insurance Specialist

The Construction Risk and Insurance Specialist (CRIS®) program was developed by IRMI to make it much easier for insurance agents, brokers, CSRs, and in-house risk managers or insurance buyers to gain specialized expertise in construction insurance and risk management. Obtaining the CRIS certification will increase the competence, confidence, and credibility of insurance professionals who sell or underwrite insurance for contractors. A contractor who buys insurance from a CRIS certification holder will know he or she is dealing with someone who is committed to the construction industry

CISR- Certified Insurance Service Representative

CISR program empowers outstanding individuals to provide exceptional customer service.  Complete knowledge of risks, coverages, and exposures- knowledge that helps to make you a truly superior insurance service professional.  Students must complete 5 one day classes along with an exam to earn this designation.

CWCA-Certified Workers Compensation Advisor

CWCA is the premier designation for workers compensation insurance.  Advisors receive training specific to the workers compensation industry that enables them to fully understand the errors that commonly occur and the processes that should be implemented to keep you from losing money.  CWCAs are trained to find and fix errors thus returning money to employers.

CWCC- Certified Workers Compensation Counselor

CWCC is a program taught through the Insurance Partners Academy.  It provides in-depth and thorough understanding of the work comp system. Training includes claims handling fundamentals, medical issues in the workforce, leave management and return to work issues, insurance policy reviews, benchmarks and analyses, state specific laws, and leveraging price with the insurance company.  Students are given a pass/fail essay exam on completion of the program in order to earn the designation.

Certified Risk Manager (CRM)

A CRM designation is a visible confirmation of your insurance representatives’ professionalism.  It demonstrates that they are knowledgeable in all areas of managing risks, hazards, and exposures and that they have a commitment to continuing excellence. It also shows that they have what it takes to scale one of the risk management industry’s most demanding heights. In order to earn the CRM designation an applicant must complete over 100 hours of classroom hours of formal risk management training and pass 5 rigorous essay test to demonstrate their comprehension of the material.

The CRM Program provides your insurance representative with an in-depth knowledge about today’s highest priorities – identifying, analyzing, controlling, financing, and administering operational risk – as well as political risks, catastrophic loss exposures, third-party exposures, fiduciary exposures, employee injury exposures, juridical risks, legal risks, and more – whether insurable or not. The skills your insurance representative learn will make them more proactive and valuable to your organization in discovering how risks can interrupt the flow of earnings and how to protect against it.

112 South 4th Street Yukon, OK 73099

Copyright ©